Google Photos has introduced a partner sharing feature that lets users create shared albums with specific individuals. Ideal for collaboration and memory sharing, this feature allows users to set permissions for editing, adding, or deleting photos. Invitations can be sent via email or phone number to those not in Google Contacts.